top of page

Meet Our Staff & Board

A closeup of Jan smiling at the camera as she sips lemonade through a straw

Jan Taylor Artistic Director

Jan has a long history working in the arts in Alberta before becoming Artistic Director in 2007. She is the creative drive behind Kompany and thrives on collaboration and the creation of new works. When she isn't busy coordinating productions or writing shows, Jan can usually be found walking her dog in the River Valley or knitting up a storm.

Gina smiles over her shoulder at the camera as she types away at her computer

Gina Albert Booking Coordinator

Gina joined the Kompany crew in 2014. She is the first point of contact for booking or coordinating questions, and most people agree she's just about the nicest person you'll ever meet. Gina loves interacting with and building connections with the staff at daycares, libraries, schools and community leagues. She enjoys singing but prefers to leave drama games and acting to the professionals.

Karlie sits against a grey stucco background and smiles brightly at the camera

Karlie Christie Designer

Karlie is a graduate of the BFA Theatre Design Program at the University of Alberta, as well as the Technical Theatre Program at MacEwan University and JCI's Makeup Artistry and Special FX program. These days you can find her posting on Kompany's social media, designing Kompany's craft packages, and helping design/tech Kompany's shows. 

Myranda Champagne Social Media Community Manager

Myranda has been involved in theatre since 2013 working mostly as an actress in a variety of different plays and performances. In recent years she has been seen improvising with the University of Alberta’s improv group (The “Notorious” UIG), and working as a Scare Actor at Fort Edmonton Park’s DARK event during the Halloween Seasons. You can also find some of her illustrations and other works featured in a locally run arts collective called “Anyway,” (formerly known as the “Anyway, zine”).

Myranda Champagne.png

2021/2022 Board Members

Stacey Yuen - President

Andrea Ritter - Vice President

Kara Fernandes - Treasurer

Shelby MacLeod - Secretary

Yo'vella Mizrahii - Director

Jennifer Peebles - Director

Makenzie Ferguson - Director

Past Board Members

bottom of page